Архив модельных данных

Квази-оперативная система циркуляции Чёрного моря основана на примитивных уравнениях модели Чёрного моря и рассчитывается с шагом 5 км по координатной сетке (www.arena-blacksea.net). Внешнее воздействие задается атмосферной моделью ALADIN. Важная часть оперативных расчетов циркуляции Чёрного моря основана на усвоении спутниковых данных - аномалий уровней морской поверхности, предоставляемых в режиме реального времени AVISO/Altimetry (Франция) и температуры морской поверхности, полученной со сканеров AVHRR (NOAA). Выходные данные системы циркуляции Чёрного моря - трехмерные массивы данных гидрофизических полей (температура, соленость, скорость течения).


С сентября 2007 года в квази-оперативную систему анализа/прогноза гидрофизических полей Чёрного моря включены экспериментальные квазиоперативные данные о высоте и направлении поверхностных волн и их прогноз на 48 часов. Эти данные вычисляются на основе модели WAM.
Внешнее воздействие задается атмосферной моделью ALADIN. Для учета рефракции волн на морских течениях используются прогнозы поля скоростей на глубине 5 м, рассчитанные по модели циркуляции Чёрного моря МГИ.

Более новые данные представлены на сайте Отделения оперативной океанографии МГИ.

Marine Hydrophysical Institute
Federal State Budget Scientific Institution
Federal Research Center "Marine Hydrophysical Institute of RAS"
Marine Portal
Main Page

Logout

Black Sea Data Archive

 

Historical Model data

Near-operational system of Black sea circulation is based on the primitive equation model of the Black Sea circulation with 5 km grid step (www.arena-blacksea.net). External forces are provided by ALADIN atmospheric model. An important part of the near-operational system is assimilation of space remote sensing data including sea surface anomalies, provided in a near real time mode by AVISO/Altimetry a multi-satellite data active archive center dedicated to space oceanography (France) and surface temperature (via direct acquisition of Advanced Very High Resolution Radiometer (AVHRR)). The output of the system is time series of three dimensional hydrophysical fields (temperature, salinity, current velocities).

SST and surface velocities model output

2006
Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec
2007
Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec
2008
Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec
2009
Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec
2010
Jan Feb

Since September 2007 the experimental near-operational data for surface waves height and direction and 48h forecast are including in near-operational nowcasting/forecasting system of Black sea hydrophysical fields. These data are calculated on the base of WAM model.
External forces are provided by ALADIN atmospheric model. An important part of the prediction procedure is assimilation of the current velocities on 5 m depth for wave-current refraction effect calculation from MHI Black Sea circulation model.

Wave height and direction model output

2007
Sep Oct Nov Dec
2008
Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec
2009
Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec
2010
Jan Feb

More recent data are presented on the website of the Operational Oceanography Branch of Marine Hydrophysical Institute.

 

Remote Sensing Department
Federal State Budget Scientific Institution Federal Research Center "Marine Hydrophysical Institute of RAS"
2, Kapitanskaya St., Sevastopol, 299011, Russian Federation
Phone: +7 (8692) 54-50-65
© 2004—2020

If you have a questions or comments about this site, please send mail to webmaster